Tom Petty: Finding Wallflowers coming April 16th, hear unreleased song here

Set for release from theTom Pettyestate isFinding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions). The collection, culled from the recent deluxe box set of Petty's 1994 solo Wildflowers album, is set to drop on April 16th.

The previously unreleased track from 1992, called "You Saw Me Comin'," hit YouTube late last week, with Heartbreakers keyboardist ,Benmont Tench saying in a statement, "There’s this kind of longing in the song, in the way that he wrote the chord structure, the melody and the lyrics. It’s wistful, and it would have been the perfect way to end the disc."

The tracklisting toFinding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions)is:

"A Higher Place"

"Hard On Me"

"Cabin Down Below"

"Crawling Back To You"

"Only A Broken Heart"

"Drivin’ Down To Georgia"

"You Wreck Me"

"It’s Good To Be King"

"House In The Woods"

"Honey Bee"

"Girl On LSD"

"Cabin Down Below" (Acoustic Version)


"Don’t Fade On Me"

"Wake Up Time"

"You Saw Me Comin'"

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content