Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees TBA Monday- DMB wins Fan vote

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will announce its Class of 2024 this Sunday night on ABC's American Idol.

Once again there was a fan vote with the Top 5 artists selected by the public comprising a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to determine the 2024 inductees.

With over 4.2 million ballots cast, the Top 5 are:

  1. Dave Matthews Band
  2. Peter Frampton
  3. Foreigner
  4. Ozzy Osbourne
  5. Cher

The nominees, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Mary J. Blige - second nomination
  • Mariah Carey - first nomination
  • Cher - first nomination
  • Dave Matthews Band - second nomination
  • Eric B. & Rakim - first nomination
  • Foreigner - first nomination
  • Peter Frampton - first nomination
  • Jane's Addiction - second nomination
  • Kool & the Gang - first nomination
  • Lenny Kravitz - first nomination
  • Oasis - first nomination
  • Sinéad O'Connor - first nomination
  • Ozzy Osbourne - first nomination
  • Sade - first nomination
  • A Tribe Called Quest - third nomination

Nominee ballots were sent to an international voting body of more than 1000 artists, historians and members of the music industry. An artist’s musical impact and influence on other artists, length and depth of career, body of work, innovation, and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.

Like last year's ceremony, the 2024 Induction Ceremony will stream on Disney+ with a highlight show to follow on ABC.

The Induction Ceremony will take place this fall in Cleveland -- date and venue to be announced.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content