Listen to Keefer weekday afternoons from 3pm-8pmBiografía completa


KEITH RICHARDS: Second Offender

Keith Richards will mark the 30th anniversary of his second album, 1992's Main Offender, by reissuing it in a limited edition super-deluxe box set.

Set for release on March 18th, it also includes a previously unreleased concert, Winos Live In London '92, recorded at the Town & Country Club, Kentish Town; an 88-page book with never-before-seen photos; reproductions of handwritten lyrics; reprinted essays from the album’s release; a hand-numbered print of the original, uncropped album cover portrait; an Art-Book with the album pressed on smoke-colored vinyl; plus an archival envelope containing exact replicas of promotional and tour materials from Keith’s archive.

Commenting on this collection, Keith says, "This is the second time around and the Winos are kind of developing—and if I can keep those guys together for as long as I can, it’s one of the best bands in the world. It’s a very intriguing band and the potential is only just starting to show itself.

"If I hadn’t have taken the Winos on the road, this record would probably have been totally different than it is.

"I tried to avoid making too much sense on this record because to me that ambiguity and mystery, and a little provocation to make you think, is something far more powerful and more important than just wagging your finger and saying, ‘I know what he’s saying don’t do this, do that.’ If you’re a musician, silence is your canvas and you never want to fill-in the whole thing because then you’ve just covered it all…

"One of the most interesting parts about music is where you don’t play.”

In addition to the box set, it will also be available on CD, vinyl and digitally,.

This deluxe reissue of Main Offender follows last year’s Live At The Hollywood Palladium and the 2019 reissue of his first solo album, Talk Is Cheap.

Winos Live In London ‘92 Track List:

  1. Take It So Hard
  2. 999
  3. Wicked As It Seems
  4. How I Wish
  5. Gimme Shelter
  6. Hate It When You Leave
  7. Before They Make Me Run
  8. Eileen
  9. Will But You Won’t
  10. Bodytalks
  11. Happy
  12. Whip It Up

Contenido patrocinado

Contenido patrocinado